wpe465.jpg (17357 bytes)

 


VENUE/STAGES











Time Flies when your having RUM!







USM









ZirZamin






(Pending)

2A

The Acoustic
Garden Stages

Alphabet District)




Village Lantern


CANCELED DUE TO FLOODING)




(* Kenny's Castaways has been
CANCELED DUE TO UPCOMING CLOSING)




















SSA / SCHEDULE / TICKETS  / CONTACT

Inaugural

WHERE EAST MEETS WEST

 

THANKS FOR ATTENDING!!!
Was Held On September 26th-30th, 2012
Over 130 acts performing at 24 or more Stages
Celebrating the SSA's 13th Year Anniversary

The event is held  Bi-Annually
2014 DATE TBA


SPONSORED BY:

   
       
 

To inquire about our sponsorship programs send email HERE

 


LIST OF ACTS
CLICK HERE FOR 2012 SCHEDULE

To inquire about submitting to perform at the festival send email HERE
Please include audio weblink or file.


Will Hanza-
Rock, New York City www.willhanza.com 
Broken Darling- Folk Rock, Bridgewater, NJ (5) www.soundcloud.com/brokendarling
Jazz Patrol- Contemporary Jazz, NYC www.jazzpatrol.com

Dancing Goats- Groove Rock,  Bound Brook NJ, (BAND/8) http://www.dancinggoatsband.com 
Fellaheen- Americana, New York City (band-5) http://www.fellaheen.com 
Sons of Kaspar-
Rock Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ www.soundcloud.com/sons-of-kaspar

Still The Vizitors- Blues Rock, New York City BAND 4 www.myspace.com/stillthevizitors 
 The Fire Electric- Electro Pop Brooklyn http://www.reverbnation.com/#!/thefireelectric

WONDERBREED- alternative, Brooklyn www.facebook.com/wonderbreedmusic
 The Flurries- Melodic Rock'n'Roll,  Beacon, NY The Flurries

Dan Knishkowy- folk, Brooklyn http://danknishkowy.bandcamp.com/ 
Glitter Freeze- synth rock pop,  Williamsburgh, Brooklyn www.glitterfreezemusic.com
Wine Teeth- Indie  Brooklyn Folk http://www.facebook.com/Wineteethmusic

Frank Viele- Funk/Blues/Acoustic/Rock  New Haven, CT frankvielemusic.com
 
Starchild and the Dust- rock/folk Philadelphia www.StarchildandtheDust.com
Danielle Austin- Indie Blues/Folk, NYC www.danielleaustinmusic.com

Tom Keller- Progressive Acoustic, Greenwich, NY http://www.reverbnation.com/tomkellermusic 
Pictures Of Home- Rock, New York City www.picturesofhome.net

Sara Phillips- pop/rock New York City www.youtube.com/saraphillipsmusic 
Trails To Town- Rock, Jamband, (5) NYC, Astoria http://trailstotown.com/
Cool Papa Bell- Rock, NYC www.cpbband.com
Chuck Starr- R&B, Pop,  New York www.reverbnation.com/chuckstarr2
Weathered Sol-
Blues/Rock/Folk, Middletown http://www.reverbnation.com/weatheredsol  
Paul Sforza- Pop/rock singer/songwriter,  New York www.paulsforza.com
Dear Ashton-
Electro Pop,  Austin, TX http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dXYW34v8xm0
Scott Perratti- Acoustic Rock, New Fairfield, Ct www.Scottperratti.com 
Little Luci- Jazz-Rock, New York City http://soundcloud.com/little-luci

Elephants Gerald- Folk-Americana, Baltimore (DUO) www.elephants-gerald.com
Charles Compo- World Fusion Jazz,  NYC www.charlescompo.com
Ana Scent- Pop, New York, www.anascent.com
Flora Midwood- Americana- New York http://www.myspace.com/floramidwood
Christina Holmes- acoustic rock, Narragansett, RI www.facebook.com/cholmesmusic

Stroamata- Rock, Brooklyn www.stroamata.com 
 Birthday Cake- Alternative Hip-Hop, Funk (2) www.bdaycake.tumblr.com 
The LoveHowl- Blues-Rock, Brooklyn www.facebook.com/thelovehowl
Mark Chiriboga-Rock/Blues/Jazz, Day Bch Mark Chiriboga

Single Red Cent- rock, punk, New York www.singleredcent.com
Ramzi- acoustic folk-rock NYC http://www.ramziguitar.com 
EBON GRACE- soulful funk & groove, New York City www.EbonGrace.com

Kosmic Daydream- The Neo-Psychedelic Experience, Englewood NJ www.kosmicdaydream
Dark Cave Therapy- Progressive, eclectic instrumental rock, Montclair ,NJ darkcavetherapy.wix.com
Live Hart- Alternative Soul, Orlando,FL www.livehartonline.com 
Mike Rydock- alternative folk Middletown, PA (solo) www.myspace.com/mikerydock

Novakaine- Rock and Blues with a twist of Reggae, Wash. DC http://sonicbids.com/mikenovak
MotorBoat- Rock, Hoboken (4) http://soundcloud.com/motorboatrocks/sets/motorboat/ 
Break Past Reason- Alternative/Indie-  Dix Hills, NY (4)  www.facebook.com/breakpastreason 
The Pluto Moons- electro, garage, Brooklyn www.theplutomoons.bandcamp.com/ 
Matt Scuteri- Singer-Songwriter/Rock,  Englishtown, NJ http://www.reverbnation.com/mattscuteri

Radio NOIR- nu jazz/dissident swing, New York www.reverbnation.com/radionoir 
The Dead Marys- Rock, Bergenfield, NJ www.thedeadmarys.com
Sam Ben-Meir- Jazz/Blues  New York City http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MN_bFOzdS8o

The Dry Town Drifters- Country, Saratoga Springs, NY https://www.facebook.com/drytowndrifters 
Greg Sover-
rock, blues, Philadelphia,
BAND-3PIECE www.gregsover.com 
John Enghauser- Acoustic Rock-New York, www.johnenghauser.com
Lyndol- pop jazz, Brooklyn www.myspace.com/lyndoldescant
Vocalion- rock/blues Astoria www.reverbnation.com/vocalion

Tommy Filiault Band- Original Rock, Northampton Mass (4)  www.tommyfmusic.com 

Big Charlie's Rubber Band- Soft Rock, Portland, CT www.facebook.com/WhatsTheMather
Kevin Burgess Project- Rock Boston www.kevinburgessproject.com 
Dave Alexander- acoustic americana pop rock, Daytona Beach www.reverbnation.com/davealexander 
Hudson Delta- Poppy folk rock, NYC www.Myspace.com/zoniestoo 
Precious Bones- www.preciousbones.com

The Luna Laval- indie rock, New Brunswick, NJ www.thelunalaval.com 
Anthony Scuderi- Chamber Rock, Brooklyn (3-6) www.Anthonyscuderi.com
EgoAndTheAddicts- Rock/Soul, NYC www.EgoRocksOut.com
 
The Grasping Straws- Post-Grunge, New York www.TheGraspingStraws.com
Paradox9- Funky Retro Pop! NY www.reverbnation.com/paradox9music 

Raised By Wolves- Folk/Pop, (5) New York  www.whitneywolfmusic.com
Signal For Pilot- Alt. Rock/Electronic,  Long Island www.facebook.com/signalforpilot 
John Clark & Christian Ystrom- Folk-Rock, Tampa http://www.reverbnation.com/johnclarkthebakeract

The Matt Jameson Band- 'alt-country garage-pop'  Brooklyn www.JAMESONBAND.COM
FAME-  Folk Rock,  Asbury Park http://www.facebook.com/famenj
Lizzie Blazquez-
dance pop electro, Miami, www.lizzieblazquez.com

The Laughing Heart- Roots Rock/Americana, NYC www.thelaughingheart.net

Soul Kitchen Collective- Indie, Washington, DC (band 4) www.skcband.com 
Carl Banks- Funk-tinged roots rock NYC www.reverbnation.com/carlbanksmusic
Kuki- indie, folk, rock New York www.myspace.com/sadhak
Little Luci-
Jazz-Rock, New York City http://soundcloud.com/little-luci
Real Time- contemporary jazz fusion, New York www.realtimejazzmusic.com
Nanci Hobson- folk/rock, Plymouth MA (DUO) www.reverbnation.com/nancihobso
Ranson Bandit- Folksy southern rock, Washington DC www.ransonbandit.com 
Pindhurst Farms- alternative rock Long Island http://www.pindhurstfarms.tumblr.com 
Dividing Face- Hard Rock and Blues, Richmond, VA (4) www.facebook.com/DividingFace
Erika Lundahl-
Folk, Ithaca, New York http://lafango.com/bendwithchange 

MaryBeth Schroeder- singer-songwriter, New York http://marybethschroeder.bandcamp.com
Red Stefan- Folk,Neo, Reggae New York City www.redstefan.com 
Lauren Lee- jazz, Brooklyn, NY www.facebook.com/laurenleejazz
Mehdi Hamdad- Alternative Folk-Funk, Ottawa/NYC  www.mehdicayenneclub.bandcamp.com

Polaroid Rage- Alternative, Baltimore (4) http://polaroidrage.com/ 
Natalie Berm udez- Acoustic Pop w/a hint of Soul Vineland, NJ http://www.reverbnation.com/nataliebermudez
Erin Powers Band- indie alternative, Rensselaer NY www.reverbnation.com/warriorwoman 
 David Shane Smith- Post Pop, New York www.davidshanesmith.com

Woodland Ave.- Rock, Philadelphia, BAND-3 www.woodlandave.net  
Suki Rae- Original jazz/world New York City http://www.sukiatry.com
Eric Holguin- New York, NY www.reverbnation.com/ericmusic
Dubbudz- Rock, NJ http://www.reverbnation.com/defamed
Josh We Know- Acoustic, DeLand, FL Josh We Know
Rich Campanella &The Sunrise Band- Rock/Blues or just Rock Clifton,NJ (3) www.youtube.com/

Phoebe Novack- Indie Folk, Washongton DC http://www.youtube.com/

Moth To Flame Jazz- Jazz  NYC www.facebook.com/mothtoflamejazz
Harrison Nida- alternative rock, Manhattan http://www.reverbnation.com/harrisonnida 
Allie Marie- Folk, Baltimore www.reverbnation.com/turnuptheamp
Sabrina Seidman and Derek Toa- Blues Boston www.sabrinaseidman.com

DIVERSITY THEORY- Hard Rock,  Lincroft, NJ www.myspace.com/diversitytheory

Alyx Ann- Country pop, Deptford, NJ www.facebook.com/AlyxAnn
 Zaina- R&B,  New York/Washington DC www.zainamusic.com
Tisha- Hip-Hop, New Jersey www.latishadivenuto.com  

The Small Print- Rock, Bayonne, NJ http://www.reverbnation.com/thesmallprintbay1
Charter Oaks- Acoustic/Folk Simsbury,CT https://www.facebook.com/
Felecity and Fire aka Little Lissy- pop/rock, Deltona, FL www.facebook.com/felecityfire 
Fylo Zoet- Folk,Goth, Daytona Beach, FL www.fylozoet.com

 

 

 

 

 

 


ADVERTISEMENT


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SSA
Songwriters Showcases of America
NYC's New Music Festival
OFFICIAL SITE OF
NYCNMF

(c) 2012